Major Dates 2022

Competition dates can change at any time further information can be found at Capital Football website.

 

Date Event Location / Notes
January / February

January 2022 –

Date to be confirmed

Registrations Open

 

Wednesday

26 January

Australia Day Public Holiday

 

Monday

31 January

Start of ACT School Term 1

 

Monday

7 February

Grading (U10)

Girls – 5pm – 6pm

Open – 6.25pm – 7.30pm

Murranji Street fields, Hawker

Refer Grading page

Wednesday

9 February

Grading (U11)

Girls – 5pm – 6pm

Open – 6.15pm – 7.30pm

Murranji Street fields, Hawker

Refer Grading page

Monday

14 February

Grading (U11)

Girls – 5pm – 6pm

Open – 6.15pm – 7.30pm

Murranji Street fields, Hawker

Refer Grading page

Wednesday

16 February

Grading (U10)

Girls – 5pm – 6pm

Open – 6.25pm – 7.30pm

Murranji Street fields, Hawker

Refer Grading page

Saturday

February 19

Grading (U12 – U18)

U12 – Girls      8am – 9am

U12 – Open     9.15am-10am

U13 – Open     10.15am-11am

U14 – Girls      10.15am-11am

U14 – Open     11.15am-12pm

U15 – Open     12.15pm-1pm

U16 – Girls      12.15pm-1pm

U16 – Open     12.15pm-1pm

U18 – Girls      12.15pm-1pm

U18 – Open     12.15pm-1pm

Walhallow Street fields, Hawker

Refer Grading page

Monday 21st

If required

Grading (U12 – U18)

U12 – Girls      5pm-6pm

U12 – Open     5pm-6pm

U13 – Open     6.15pm-7pm

U14 – Girls      6.15pm-7pm

U14 – Open     7.15pm-8pm

U15 – Open     7.15pm-8pm

U16 – Girls      7.15pm-8pm

U16 – Open     7.15pm-8pm

U18 – Girls      7.15pm-8pm

U18 – Open     7.15pm-8pm

 

March

Saturday 12 March

Sunday 13 March

SLW/MLW Pre-season Tournament

 

Monday 14 March

Canberra Day Public Holiday

 

April

Friday 8 April

End of ACT School Term 1

 

Friday 15 April

Good Friday Public Holiday

 

Sunday 17 April

Easter Sunday Public Holiday

 

Monday 18 April

Easter Monday Public Holiday

 

Saturday 2 April

Senior Leagues (SLM and CLM – Saturday competitions) – Round 1

 

Sunday 3 April

Senior Leagues (SLW, MLW and MLM – Sunday competitions) – Round 1

 

Saturday 9 April

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 2

 

Saturday 17 April

NO GAMES THIS WEEKEND

 

Saturday 23 April

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 1

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 1

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s Mixed – Home Round 1

All Junior Leagues – SEASON KICK OFF – Round 1

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 3

 

Monday 25 April

ANZAC Day Public Holiday

 

Tuesday 26 April

Start of ACT School Term 2

 

Saturday 30 April

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 2

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 2

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s Mixed – Home Round 2

All Junior Leagues – Round 2

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 4

 

May

Saturday 7 May

PEEWEES START

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 3

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 3

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Season Round 1

All Junior Leagues – Round 3

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 5

 

Saturday 14 May

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 4

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 4

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Season Round 2

All Junior Leagues – Round 4

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 6

 

Saturday 21 May

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 5

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 5

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Season Round 3

All Junior Leagues – Round 5

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 7

 

Saturday 28 May

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 6

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 6

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Season Round 4

All Junior Leagues – Round 6

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 8

 

Monday 30 May

Reconciliation Day Public Holiday

 

June

Saturday 4 June

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 7

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 7

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Season Round 5

All Junior Leagues – Round 7

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 9

 

Saturday 11 June

U16 – U18 Junior Leagues – Round 8

NO GAMES THIS WEEKEND FOR U10-U15 AND SENIORS MENS AND WOMENS

 

Monday 13 June

Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday Public Holiday

 

Saturday 18 June

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 8

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 8

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Season Round 6

U10 – U 15 Junior Leagues – Round 8

U16 – U18 Junior Leagues – Round 9

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 10

 

Saturday 25 June

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 9

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 9

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Season Round 7

U10 – U 15 Junior Leagues – Round 9

U16 – U18 Junior Leagues – Round 10

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 11

 

July

Friday 1 July

End of ACT School Term 2

 

Saturday 2 July

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 10

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 10

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Season Round 8

U10 – U 15 Junior Leagues – Round 10

U16 – U18 Junior Leagues – Round 11

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 12

 

Saturday 9 July

NO GAMES THIS WEEKEND

 

Saturday 16 July

Minis U6/7 Girls – NO GAMES

Minis U7s Mixed – NO GAMES

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – NO GAMES

U16 – U18 Junior Leagues – Round 12

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 13

 

Saturday 18 July

Start ACT School Term 3

 

Saturday 23 July

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 11

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 11

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Season Round 9

U10 – U 15 Junior Leagues – Round 11

U16 – U18 Junior Leagues – Round 13

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 14

 

Saturday 30 July

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 12

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 12

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Season Round 10

U10 – U 15 Junior Leagues – Round 12

U16 – U18 Junior Leagues – Round 14

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 15

 

August

Saturday 6 August

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 13

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 13

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Season Round 11

U10 – U 15 Junior Leagues – Round 13 

U16 – U18 Junior Leagues – Round 15

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 16

 

Saturday 13 August

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 14

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 14

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Season Round 12

U10 – U 15 Junior Leagues – Round 14

U16 – U18 Junior Leagues – Round 16

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 17

 

Saturday 20 August

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 15

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 15

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Season Round 13

U10 – U 15 Junior Leagues – Round 15

U16 – U18 Junior Leagues – Round 17

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Round 18

 

Saturday 27 August

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 16

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 16

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Season Round 14

U10 – U 15 Junior Leagues – Round 16

U16 – U18 Junior Leagues – Round 18

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Championships Series

 

September

Saturday 3 September

Minis U6/7 Girls – Round 17

Minis U7s Mixed – Round 17

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Home Round 3

U10 – U 15 Junior Leagues – Round 17

U16 – U18 Junior Leagues – Championship Series

Senior Men’s and Women’s Weekend – Championship Series

 

Saturday 10 September

Minis U6/7 Girls – Final Round

Minis U7s Mixed – Final Round

U8/U9 Girls, U8s and U9s – Home Round 4

FINAL ROUND

U10 – U 15 Junior Leagues – Round 18

U16 – U18 Junior Leagues – Championship Series

 

Friday 23 September

End ACT School Term 3

 

October

Monday 3 October

Labour Day Public Holiday

 

Monday 10 October

Start ACT School Term 4

 

November / December

Late November / Early December

Belsouth Football Club AGM Meeting

Everyone is welcome.

Friday 16 December

End ACT School Term 4